Posts by traumatisme

New album "Paper Monsters" available now!

The wait is over! Traumatisme’s sixth album Paper Monsters is finally available today!
You can now listen to it in its entirety on Traumatisme’s YouTube channel, and/or download the full album for free at his Bandcamp page, where you can also read the lyrics to each song!
The CD edition is strictly limited to 100 copies and only available from this website at this location!

For the possible uninitiated souls discovering Traumatisme's music, please keep in mind that this album is total D.I.Y. It was recorded at home, with nothing more than a guitar, a bass guitar, old keyboards, a computer and inexperienced vocal chords with a bad French accent. Please be very indulgent and open-minded while listening. If not, please listen to something else and/or go to hell. You have been warned!
In every case, don’t forget to play the album LOUD!

Traumatisme unveils the "Never-Never Land" music video!

Traumatisme is proud beyond words to unveil the Never-Never Land music video!
The black and white short film is, as usual, total D.I.Y. and produced, directed, edited and performed by Traumatisme. So close the shutters, switch off the lights, turn up the volume really loud, and let the show begin!

Never-Never Land is the first single from Traumatisme's new album Paper Monsters, which will be available on May 31, 2017.
Paper Monsters will be available as a free download, and also on Traumatisme's YouTube channel. The CD edition of the album will be strictly limited to 100 copies, so be sure to pre-order yours at the online store!

Watch the music video below:

New album "Paper Monsters" available May 31, 2017!

France’s infamous D.I.Y. Rock Monster returns! Traumatisme is ready to unleash his long-awaited sixth album, titled Paper Monsters, on May 31, 2017. Nearly fifty minutes of melody-driven cathartic rock and roll from the morgue, as usual 100% D.I.Y. and produced, composed, recorded and performed entirely by yours truly.

As always with Traumatisme, Paper Monsters will be self-released; the album will be available as a free download, and also on Traumatisme’s YouTube channel. And of course there will be a CD edition as well, featuring a 8-page booklet with haunting photos and lyrics to every song. It will be a true collector’s item, strictly limited to 100 copies and only available from Traumatisme's online store, where you can already pre-order it!

The first single and its accompanying music video will arrive very shortly, so please stay tuned. In the meantime, Traumatisme is proud to unveil the album’s cover and track listing!

Paper Monsters
1. Never-Never Land
2. Cocoon Honeymoon
3. Tempest In A Teapot
4. Blue Melancholy
5. Frankenstein Kind
6. Ghost Writer
7. Pendulum Heart
8. Voodoo Playground
9. Thing Is Missing

Pre-order the Paper Monsters CD